IBA Steering Committee

The Minerals Industry IBA is overseen by a Steering Committee which consists of representatives from industry, government and Aboriginal representative bodies. The Steering Committee meets quarterly and provides advice and guidance to the NSWMC and Aboriginal Affairs on the delivery of the annual Action Plan, as well as undertaking a performance monitoring role with respect to expenditure of IBA funds and achievement of outcomes under the Plan.

In addition, the Steering Committee members play an important role as ambassadors for the IBA both within their sectors and more broadly. Steering Committee members actively seek to make connections between the IBA and existing programs as well as facilitating introductions between stakeholders working in the Aboriginal employment and enterprise development space.
The next meeting of the Steering Committee is being held on Tuesday 15 December 2015 in Tamworth.
The current members of the Minerals Industry IBA Steering Committee are:
  • Greg Sullivan Director Policy NSWMC (Chair)
  • Rachel Ardler Aboriginal Affairs 
  • Debbie Barwick Chairperson NSW Indigenous Chamber of Commerce
  • Sally Skyring   NSW Aboriginal Land Council
  • Chris Hanger NSW Trade & Investment
  • Mike Sutherland Alkane Resources
  • Tim Muldoon Whitehaven Coal
  • Bob Sutherland Whitehaven Coal
  • Cate Sims Coal & Allied
  • Deirdra Tindale-McCracken BHPBilliton
  • Craig Strudwick Glencore

Sign up for more information and Updates from NSW Mining